All videos

Manage Dropbox groups

Transcript

Manage Dropbox groups

Sharing with the same people again and again? In Dropbox, groups helps you organize your team and share content with everyone in that group all at once.

To get started, sign in to Dropbox dot com with your admin account, open the admin console, then select groups. Select create group, add a clear name. For this example, I'm going to create one called research.

Choose a group type. Admin managed groups are controlled by admins. Member managed groups can be managed by an assigned group of managers, and members can request to join or leave on their own.

After you create a group, open it to add or remove members, rename the group, or change how it's managed.

If you remove someone, they lose access to folders and team folders shared with that group. Now, let's give group access to a folder. Back in the admin console, go to Dropbox, then content. Open your team folder, click the three dots, and choose manage access. This shows everyone that this folder is shared with. To stop sharing with the whole company, find the everyone group, click the access drop down beside it, choose remove, and confirm. Then, to add your new group, type the name of the group you just made, pick a permission level, and share.

And just like that, the right people have access automatically. If this helped, share it with someone who needs it. And if you enjoyed this type of content, please like and subscribe to our channel where we'll be bringing you more creative ways on how to use Dropbox. Thanks for watching.